Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > Echo Development > Is there a root for echo?

Nefo
Member
Posts: 22

Hopefully....
Gosh I can't believe Kyocera doesn't have the stock rom !!

--

Im not the best, but I promise to help you as long as I can =)
so ASK ! for God sake !! there's no stupid question

October 9, 2011 at 11:06 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Dav4lif3
Moderator
Posts: 20

Mind if you help me out here a bit? Sort of new to this downgrading thing.

October 9, 2011 at 11:07 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Nefo
Member
Posts: 22

Dav4lif3 at October 9, 2011 at 11:07 PM

Mind if you help me out here a bit? Sort of new to this downgrading thing.

Well I've been looking for a stock kernel or something like that since I started to post here, but I just can't find anything, as far as I know, we DO can get into the Fastboot mode, but there's nothing after that... so Im concern at this time... and Im hungry so I'll be back in a few

--

Im not the best, but I promise to help you as long as I can =)
so ASK ! for God sake !! there's no stupid question

October 9, 2011 at 11:13 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Dav4lif3
Moderator
Posts: 20

Understood, comencing? Pizza Time

October 9, 2011 at 11:15 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Nefo
Member
Posts: 22

So I've been trying to download the SDK tools from Kyocera, but seems to be dow both the 1.03 & 2.0 ?
I'll be back tomorrow, I'll be off now

--

Im not the best, but I promise to help you as long as I can =)
so ASK ! for God sake !! there's no stupid question

October 9, 2011 at 11:45 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Sgt Recon
Site Owner
Posts: 155
http://heartheecho.webs.com/apps/forums/topics/show/6193019-stock-kernel-and-system- This is the link to both the 2.3.4 rom and stock kernel. Hope this helps guys :-}
October 10, 2011 at 12:43 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Nefo
Member
Posts: 22

Sgt Recon at October 10, 2011 at 12:43 PM

http://heartheecho.webs.com/apps/forums/topics/show/6193019-stock-kernel-and-system- This is the link to both the 2.3.4 rom and stock kernel. Hope this helps guys :-}

Thank you, but I'm actually looking for the Froyo so I can downgrande my device =)

--

Im not the best, but I promise to help you as long as I can =)
so ASK ! for God sake !! there's no stupid question

October 10, 2011 at 4:49 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Sgt Recon
Site Owner
Posts: 155

Nefo at October 10, 2011 at 4:49 PM

Sgt Recon at October 10, 2011 at 12:43 PM

http://heartheecho.webs.com/apps/forums/topics/show/6193019-stock-kernel-and-system- This is the link to both the 2.3.4 rom and stock kernel. Hope this helps guys :-}

Thank you, but I'm actually looking for the Froyo so I can downgrande my device =)

Our member dcausey41 posted this, its the froyo romdump! Sorry no computer right now but i will try to get to one A.S.A.P. But i have uploaded the system file. I was havinv problems uploding it to mediafire so i just made a dropbox to put it in. Email: [email protected] password:dcausey41
October 10, 2011 at 5:54 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Nefo
Member
Posts: 22

Sgt Recon at October 10, 2011 at 5:54 PM

Nefo at October 10, 2011 at 4:49 PM

Sgt Recon at October 10, 2011 at 12:43 PM

http://heartheecho.webs.com/apps/forums/topics/show/6193019-stock-kernel-and-system- This is the link to both the 2.3.4 rom and stock kernel. Hope this helps guys :-}

Thank you, but I'm actually looking for the Froyo so I can downgrande my device =)

Our member dcausey41 posted this, its the froyo romdump! Sorry no computer right now but i will try to get to one A.S.A.P. But i have uploaded the system file. I was havinv problems uploding it to mediafire so i just made a dropbox to put it in. Email: [email protected] password:dcausey41

Thank you very much !!!
Im downloading right now the 2.2.1 system so I can hopefully root it and then upgrade and see what happens =P
just one last thing... do I just launch the apk from the bootloader as an "Update"

--

Im not the best, but I promise to help you as long as I can =)
so ASK ! for God sake !! there's no stupid question

October 10, 2011 at 7:47 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Nefo
Member
Posts: 22

Nevermind there is no APK file, I just saw that.. amm so how does it work then?:/

--

Im not the best, but I promise to help you as long as I can =)
so ASK ! for God sake !! there's no stupid question

October 10, 2011 at 8:22 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Nefo
Member
Posts: 22

Hey guys have you tried to use to Android SDK to perform the root?
just guessing =P

--

Im not the best, but I promise to help you as long as I can =)
so ASK ! for God sake !! there's no stupid question

October 10, 2011 at 10:54 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Miquiztli
Member
Posts: 184

we need to get into the boot.img to be able to get the init.rc so that we can edit it and the do an update. hopefully it will work that easily, but part of me doubts that. and purely using the SDK you cant force your wait into root ( without some gingerbread kyocera echo specific exploits ) which is why we are mostly going the route of CWM then flashing an old system into place. ( assuming it will work that way ) if it doesnt we will have CWM in place then we will have to find some way to get the old 2.2.1 back onto our phones.

October 10, 2011 at 11:22 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Nefo
Member
Posts: 22

well... Im more than willing in working on this, tell me what to do and we'll start, im not a lot into Android but I can learn quickly  !! =D

--

Im not the best, but I promise to help you as long as I can =)
so ASK ! for God sake !! there's no stupid question

October 10, 2011 at 11:37 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Nefo
Member
Posts: 22

ok so Im using the CWM and it asks me to confirm the model of my phone and it gives me a list from Huawei Pulse mini, Dell streak, Huawei Pulse, etc..
What should I do here ?

--

Im not the best, but I promise to help you as long as I can =)
so ASK ! for God sake !! there's no stupid question

October 10, 2011 at 11:42 PM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.

+1 Us :-)

Visitor Count

Like us on Facebook

Donate to Us (For the Project :-)

My donations email is [email protected] . thank you for your contribution :)