Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > Echo Development > NO MORE ECHO FOR ME!! :(

xBL3NDxMEx
Member
Posts: 126

Recently i accendently formatted my system! now im trying to get it working again no hope!.tried many ways to boot it up but can't now im on a HTC still looking to fix my echo if anyone knows a way please let me know thanks! really appriciate it :)

--

Its Ncredible


June 30, 2012 at 5:56 PM Flag Quote & Reply

xBL3NDxMEx
Member
Posts: 126

i tried "fastboot -w"
"fastboot flash boot boot.img"

& Boot to recovery (FROM BOOTLOADER) from KyoceraEchoHax all say " Waiting for device" i even have all the drivers installed.

--

Its Ncredible


June 30, 2012 at 6:08 PM Flag Quote & Reply

MyEchoPhone
Member
Posts: 118
so when you bricked your phone, how did you end up with a HTC phone? Did you have TEP / insurance? or you got a new phone from market and called sprint to activate it?
July 1, 2012 at 9:09 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Fumbles666
Member
Posts: 18
When you tried to flash the boot.img what did the command prompt output?
July 1, 2012 at 2:59 PM Flag Quote & Reply

devilleather
Member
Posts: 2

did u try adb reboot recovery, then in recovery go to mounts and storage, then mount it as usb storage so your pc can see it and you can put a custom rom onto the sd card,  then turn off usb storage and install the custom rom.

July 1, 2012 at 6:12 PM Flag Quote & Reply

devilleather
Member
Posts: 2

if you cant get recovery try fastboot boot recovery recovery.img

and make sure you have the recovery image in place

July 1, 2012 at 6:14 PM Flag Quote & Reply

xBL3NDxMEx
Member
Posts: 126

@MyEchoPhone: I bought it from a friend

@Fumbles666: It said "Waiting for device"

@devilleather: Im going to give it a try

--

Its Ncredible


July 2, 2012 at 1:29 AM Flag Quote & Reply

xBL3NDxMEx
Member
Posts: 126

@devilleather: it said " cannot load recovery"

--

Its Ncredible


July 2, 2012 at 4:17 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Fumbles666
Member
Posts: 18
You could try flashing a nandroid system.img backup using fastboot.
July 2, 2012 at 4:44 PM Flag Quote & Reply

xBL3NDxMEx
Member
Posts: 126

Fumbles666 at July 2, 2012 at 4:44 PM

You could try flashing a nandroid system.img backup using fastboot.

what are the commands?

--

Its Ncredible


July 5, 2012 at 3:10 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Fumbles666
Member
Posts: 18
"fastboot flash system (system.img file name goes here minus the parenthesis)"
July 6, 2012 at 7:03 PM Flag Quote & Reply

xBL3NDxMEx
Member
Posts: 126

Fumbles666 at July 6, 2012 at 7:03 PM

"fastboot flash system (system.img file name goes here minus the parenthesis)"

Ok thanks i give it a try (:

--

Its Ncredible


July 16, 2012 at 2:56 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Superuser
Administrator
Posts: 115

no more echo for me!. litterally went to evo 3d

--

Co-Founder & Site Admin.

July 19, 2012 at 12:15 AM Flag Quote & Reply

xBL3NDxMEx
Member
Posts: 126

Superuser at July 19, 2012 at 12:15 AM

no more echo for me!. litterally went to evo 3d

really?

--

Its Ncredible


July 19, 2012 at 2:25 PM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.

+1 Us :-)

Visitor Count

Like us on Facebook

Donate to Us (For the Project :-)

My donations email is [email protected] . thank you for your contribution :)